Zero to Hero – Day 1

The first assignment in the Zero to Hero challenge asks questions which have been asked through thousands of years, again and again. Who am I, and why am I here?

I’m a lover of both philosophy and history, but instead of going into a lengthy (and most likely rather boring) debate about life and where we are heading, I will try to remain brief.

To be honest, at first I wasn’t completely sure I was going to do today’s assignment. One of the things I like about this blog is that it allows me to a certain extend to be anonymous. I have always been a rather shy person and have hesitated to share my writing with very many people at all, since I still see it as flawed in many ways and under development. I’m a perfectionist, I am sure you can already see that!

However, in the end I have decided that I will do today’s assignment, as I feel it is an important step for this blog’s development, and a way to make it more interesting. As a person who have always been interested in the person behind a book, a piece of music, a movie, it makes sense to me. So here we go!

Day 1: Introduce yourself

I have decided to address today’s assignment in three ways:

1. I updated my ‘about’ page, so instead of a note on copyright it now includes a welcome message and a brief description on what anyone can expect the blog to include.

2. I also added an image to my sidebar (I’m a penguin!) and a short welcome message.

3. And finally, I’m writing this post! 

Aims for 2014

To finish it off, I will tell you a little about what I hope to accomplish with this blog in 2014.

Firstly, I hope to be an active blogger and post a few posts each week. Writing, book reviews, photographs, anything related to writing, reading or general inspiration.

Secondly, I’m aiming to add at least one or two pieces of my own writing each week. At the moment I’m hoping to develop my novel some more, as it’s still very much in the beginning stages.

Thirdly, I hope this blog will connect me with other writers. I hope to be able to inspire others, as well as be inspired by others, too.

If you are interested in participating in the Zero to Hero challenge, don’t forget to check out http://dailypost.wordpress.com/zero-to-hero/

6 responses to “Zero to Hero – Day 1

  1. Thank you! I’ve always had a preference for writing fantasy, but I play around with other genres now and then, too. I always seem to return to fantasy, though. I quite miss it when it’s not around.

  2. At some point I’m going to go back to writing fiction rather than just analyzing it. Regardless, glad to see a fellow blogger interested in the fantasy stuffs, because that’s always fun, and nice to read your intro. 🙂

Leave a Reply

